The Dancing People (Chapter 4) #1

image

It was’nt the way, i felt myself after knowing the truth. Some people often said that knowing yourself is better than knowing everything. But was it really that mattered for a lot in my life? It was the way of living that might get influenced by it , or maybe the deeds will alternate their true path, but one thing was sure. I will never change myself, not now anyway.

I held my hands into tight fists, slowly catching my breath. I glanced at Mura and Tella, they both looked exhausted, plus they were tired too. But that machine was not going to stop, was it? It slowly crept it’s way towards us, creating the most painful sounds from its heavy machine legs.
“Ah.” Mura sighed and rolled back behind an iron shelter. Tella was already there, both of them were holding hands. I could see the fear on their young faces. “What should we do Donnas?” 
“Wait!” Without wasting anymore time, I leaned my head upwards and scanned the place with my squinting eyes. It was raging in towards us. It was huge and heavy, four machine guns were fitted to either sides of it’s arms. One giant red dot in the middle of its face and a fully armoured abdomen.
‘What in the world, i am going to do with it?’ I thought and turned back toward Mura, who looked even paler than before.
“Hey Mura!” I announced quietly. “I have a plan okey? You just sit here and grab her hand as tightly as possible. And be sure to run, In case the plan doesn’t work okey?”
She slowly nodded, but i could see her doubtfull eyes, staring directly at me. Her arms slowly wrapped around Tella’s chest and she digged her head into Tella’s blonde hair.
I turned back at the machine and stood up instantly. I knew it could see me and i knew I was jumping into a well, which could result in my death aswell. But there was no other choice than to stand up against it. As i stood up, I could hear it’s mechanical noises, reaching towards me, and i knew it was probably not a very calm android.
“This was your plan?” She asked frowning.
“Just trust me.” I snapped at her, even though i did’nt even trusted myself for standing up at that crucial time.
“488cb5. What are you doing here?” The giant robot asked me, his voice was like a monster, speaking with extreme low frequency level.
“I was hoping i could talk about it.” I instantly gestured Mura to throw a hand gun at me. She responded immediately and I received the gun in absolutely no time at all.
I pulled the trigger and the gun shot eight bullets, straight into his chest, bright golden sparks, twinkling with dull metallic sounds. But it did’nt affected him, not a small dent or hole was there on his body. Nothing really happened, except for the fact that it slowly started moving towards us.

It came near me and pushed it’s large and heavy metallic hand against me. The impact was so strong, it made me to fall several feet back and hit the wall. Luckily I stopped, but my head didn’t stopped spinning.

Just then I saw it moving towards Mura, whereas Mura was sprinting to the side with Tella. I lifted myself up and ran towards it, my feet hitting the floor harder than I thought. Sharp waves of pain bolted up my legs but that wasn’t going to stop me reaching Mura. Just before reaching that machine, i jumped about five feet in the air and landed on top of it.

Unfortunately, it’s head had the ability to rotate three sixty degrees. It sprayed a bright red glow at my bare face, causing me to lose my sight for a few seconds. It was still blurry and dark when something hit me on the jaws, a shriek of pain ran through my neck, reaching towards my spine.

But then I fell and hit the ground with my head. For the next several minutes, I was lost in the dark and in a state of unconsciousness, where i could only hear sounds and screams of Mura. She was crying with her full strength, and that made me jerk up from the ground. Right next to me was a machine gun, which Mura might had dropped initially, by picking that up, I sprinted towards it and jumped again, landing exactly over its flat head.

But before it could spray it’s red glow over me again, I pushed the barrel of the machine gun against its metal and pulled the trigger. I did’nt know how many rounds of bullets I bolted in it before it stumbled down on the ground with a loud thump, jerking the ground with its weight.
I landed down onto the hard ground and ran towards its head. It’s red glow was flickering rapidly, producing unusual mechanical noises. I knelt down before it and took aim for its red glow behind the glass cover.
“Don’t 488cb5.” It agonised in pain. “You will not survive.”
“I don’t intend to, but thanks anyway.”
I shot a bullet straight in its core, the bright red glow no longer existed.

I ran towards Mura, who was lying unconsciously behind a large piece of broken shelf. I knelt down and slipped my greasy hands underneath her head and lifted her up. Her eyes were still tightly closed, even though her lips were crumbling. She breathed highly and came back to life, scanning the large hall with her amber coloured eyes. Thick strands were resting above her forhead, reaching her right cheeck and falling into the cluster of hair, behind her back.
“Mura. Mura, are you alright?” I jerked her head several times, before she snapped my hand away and stared at me with her glowing eyes.
“What happened?” She asked, her voice hoarse and tone cracky. “Where is Tella?”
Suddenly, her unusual question startled me. I squinted at her and spoke in a scared tone.
“What? You did’nt know where she is?” I asked her.
“No, I was passed out, how could I know about her?” She said and lifted her self up from my lap. She sighed and stood tall on her both feet. “Donnas, where is she?”
“I don’t know, when that thing hit me, I was unconscious too and after that i never saw her.” I could see a dark colour of fear, slowly spreading on her face as she ran towards the broken door and screamed her name. Again and again, before I grabbed her and pulled her back inside.
“Are you out of you mind?” I snapped her, frowning. “Those things will hear us.”
“I don’t know, I have to find Tella.” She replied, now tears appearing at the corner of her eyes.
“Don’t worry. We will find her and we will find Granny and Dialla too okey.”
Mura slowly nodded, light was peeking in at us, from a diagonal cut on the window door. A part of the glow was hitting her eyes, sparkling with magical colours. She was hopeless, yet my words affected her and now she was staring directly at me, waiting for me to get up.
“She is a little kid, she can’t go much further from us.” Mura, slowly pointed out like a detective.
“Yes!” I said. “But she will not leave us by her own intention. Someone must have took her, while we were busy fighting that android.”
“Yes you are right.” She widened her eyes.
“We need to figure out, who would do such a thing.”
“Maybe we need to find our camp first.”
“What? Someone has taken that little girl and you are suggesting that we should head for our camp.”
“Just look at yourself Mura.” I said roughly. “You are covered in bruises from top to bottom. You need medical treatment, immediately.”
“No I am fine.”
“No you are not fine Mura.” I said, shaking her from her shoulders. “We need to get to our camp first, get you dressed and then we will head to find Tella. Look, if a person has taken her, it must be for a reason and he or she will not kill her. And if… The dancing people or the machines have caught her, then they would have killed her by now. So there is no point in wandering around in a shape like this.”
She kept quite and held still for several minutes before she nodded, placed her arm around my shoulder and we started walking out of the mall.

Leave a comment